Gilbert, Metzger & Madigan, LLP
Certified Public Accountants
Contact Us

Joyce A. Madigan, CPA
Phone 217-345-2128 ext. 4000

Email: Loading Email...

Joyce is a 1980 graduate of Eastern Illinois University.

She is a founding partner in Gilbert, Metzger & Madigan, LLP. Prior to forming Gilbert, Metzger & Madigan LLP, Joyce joined Larsson, Woodyard & Henson CPA’s in December of 1980 as a staff accountant. She was admitted to partnership in 1988.

Joyce is a member of the American Institute of CPA's, the Illinois CPA Society and is past chair of the ICPAS Government Report Review Committee.

Her areas of special interest include income taxation and planning for small businesses, estate and trust taxation, estate and retirement planning and audit services for not-for-profit organizations. She provides individual and corporate taxation services, as well as audit, accounting, and advisory services for the firm's diverse client base.

Joyce also serves as an investment advisor representative for clients desiring investment management and financial services. She holds a series 65 license. Advisory services are offered through Honkamp Krueger Financial Services, Inc., a Registered Investment Advisor, 2355 J.F.K. Road, Dubuque, IA.

Joyce serves on the Board of Trustees of Eastern Illinois University.  She has previously served her alma mater as chair of the Accounting Advisory Board and as a member of the School of Business Advisory Board.  Joyce serves on the board of Coles Together Economic Development Corporation. She has served as past president and past treasurer and is currently vice-president of Coles Together. Joyce also served as past chair and former board member of Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System. 

Joyce has been honored with the following awards - 2000 Illinois Woman of Achievement Award in recognition of outstanding commitment to community; Distinguished Business Alumnus Award in April 2001 by the School of Business, Lumpkin College of Business and Applied Sciences, Eastern Illinois University; Business Ethics and Social Involvement Award for 2001 by the East Central Illinois Development Corporation; and 2002 Citizen of the Year Award by the Charleston Chamber of Commerce.